Why Would You Merge Google+ Accounts?

Having two accounts is likely if you have a personal Google+ account, and also one for work have a work that uses Google Apps. It’s much easier if you turn them into a single account, something that’s done using the ubiquitous Google Takeout, which we’ve shown you how to use to archive Gmail and Google Calendar data. You will basically transfer your connections and circles from a source account to a destination one. After the merging process is complete, your connections will only get to see the destination account.

How To Merge Accounts

To merge two Google+ accounts, make sure you’re logged in then head to this Google Takeout page. Once you’re there, click the Transfer button or link shown in the screenshot below.

You will be taken to the Circles Transfer Tool. Input the Google+ account to which you want to transfer your connections and your circles in the box on the right side, called Destination Account. Then, click Sign in to this account below it.

You will then be told once again what you’re getting yourself into — namely what’s transferred and where, and that you’ll be waiting for 7 days before it all begins. Another important thing is that the process can not be undone and you can’t use the tool for any of the accounts in the next six months.

Once you’ve clicked the Transfer button, all that’s left to do is wait. Do remember, though, that it’s possible to cancel the transfer anytime you want during the 7-day period. To do so, just click the link which appears at the bottom of either Google+ profiles. You will get a confirmation e-mail, too.

If you don’t cancel things, once the transfer is complete, you’ll only need to to manage one account. Remember that the source profile will remain in place. If you don’t want it anymore, you can just delete the Google+ profile – here’s how to do it. Unfortunately, it is not possible to combine two accounts or to merge data.” So whats up? I suggest that you edit this article. I’ve got two G+ accounts (one associated with a gmail address and one with a yahoo email address). I need to combine / merge them but cannot figure it out. The link in this article leads me to the same page “It isn’t currently possible to merge separate Google Accounts…” What am I missing? (and thx for your help!) Understand I am a gmail account times 2 holder. One for most everyone and one for venders and corporation and such (this would be my ‘Source” Does the merge function draw all contacts from source and transfer them to destination? Thank you for the great effort and completeness of your up to date instructions as well as the clear screen captures. I also own my own domain @jeffwaters.com and have set that up on a Google Apps account. At this point, I want to kill off my old gmail account and move everything to my @jeffwaters.com Google Apps account. No good reason to juggle them both. So, if I go through your procedure to merge the G+ accounts, will I be able to keep my nice +JeffWaters vanity G+ URL? My old profile has 40,000+ followers. Can I transfer them to my new profile without losing vanity url? I want to keep +nikphirke username. Hoping they reach out to me too This is the correct page: https://plus.google.com/b/109188557067218905889/+LaurelLaserDentistryRosenbergTajick/about This is the incorrect page: https://plus.google.com/u/1/110417434270552909479/about?cfem=1 It seems merging G+ Accounts is no longer an option, or is moved to another page. Oh well, have decided not to merge accounts anyhow, as one is for personal only mail and contacts and the other for everything else incuding mailing lists. lol Is it possible to separate these a/cs in future? I’d love to know if anyone finds another way of doing this. can anybody help me. pls Transfer Google+ circles & connections between accounts Circle transfers aren’t available anymore. We’re sorry for the inconvenience. Love, Google Now, the problem is; Google thinks there are several people with the same name and hence doesn’t allow me to pick my username / vanity url. I want to delete these extra profiles but then they get created every time I want to use some Google services. Any workaround? Thank you for the help :-) Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

How To Merge Two Google  Accounts - 16How To Merge Two Google  Accounts - 4How To Merge Two Google  Accounts - 96How To Merge Two Google  Accounts - 18How To Merge Two Google  Accounts - 5